Friendship

My mom always tells me that boys come and go, but friendship is forever and she’s right. I owe a lot to my friends for putting up with me these past few weeks. I’m a miserable person a lot of the time and they’re always there to pick me back up. I don’t think I would be here without some of my friends. I wish I could be there for them as much as they are for me.

Whenever I’m in a bad place there is always someone there for me. And they’re usually there to say “fuck them” and “move on” (which is something easier said than done I might add). I feel bad for the people who don’t have this in their lives. I have friends who would come over at 6 a.m. because I’m crying in hysterics and they don’t even question it. I have friends who volunteer to beat someone up for me, who inspire me to be a better person everyday, who kick my ass and tell me I need to get my shit in order, and are there to hold my hand and cry with me in the worst moments of my life. I will never forget the people who have been there for me since day one.

You know who your real friends are in times that you don’t even like yourself. And for me that’s most of the time and I’m working on it. My brother has been telling me a lot lately that God is good and He has a plan in sight for everyone. I would like to think that He also has a plan for my crazy self. I just hope that my path becomes more clear over time.

So, I just want to thank these wonderful people in my life. You are more family to me than anything else. Everyone should tell the people who choose to stay in their lives that you love them every chance that you get. From experience I know that crazy things happen and life takes over.

I am as lucky as I can get.

B.G.

 

 

Leave a Reply

